2021 ORCV Winter Series

The ORCV Winter Series program for racing and cruising is based on passage style racing.

The program includes two destination races to Blairgowrie and Geelong plus two short passage races around fixed marks.

Blairgowrie Yacht Squadron (BYS) and Royal Geelong Yacht Club (RGYC) are generously providing their traditional overnight hospitality and camaraderie for the destination races.

As with all our races, you can compete fullly crewed, 4+Autohelm and Double Handed. 

The Women Skippers and Navigators Race and Novice Skippers race have also been retained but will be covered in a separate Notice of Race. The races will be started from RBYC race boxes. Shorter course options have been included in all races to cater for the range of conditions which may be experienced during the winter months


Race One - 19th June, 2021. Format: 20 – 30nm Passage Race.
Race Two - 3rd July, 2021. Format: Blairgowrie Passage Race.
Race Three - 31st July, 2021. Format: 20 – 30nm Passage Race.
Race Four -  28th August, 2021. Format: Geelong Passage Race.  NOTE:  Due to current restrictions Race Four and the Novice race will not proceed.


In addition to the Winter Series Events listed above, the following return races will be run to provide the opportunity for crew and team development:

Women's Skippers and Navigators Race (WSNR) - Sunday 4th July, 2021 (Blairgowrie Return)
Novice Skippers Race - Sunday 29th August 2021 (Geelong Return)



Race Documents, click Here

Enter the race / update your race entry / add crew to your race entry, click here

Yachts Entered for the Race, click here

Yachts Entered Women Skippers and Navigators Race, click here

Race Results, click here