We are well underway with our preparations for this year’s ORCV Winter Series, which commences on Saturday 22ndJune, 2019, and we hope you and your team join will join us for what is set to be our best winter series yet.

We are pleased to inform you that the Sailing Instructions for this year’s series are now finalised and published on our website, and can be downloaded here

Similar to last year, Race One is our Short Passage Race with at Tower Start from RMYS. Races Two to Four commence via a Tower Start from RBYC, with race details outlined in the Sailing Instructions. Race Five will commence simultaneously from several different locations, designed to offer convenience to each participant from all around the Bay. 

Remember, you can now enter the full series, or join us for the individual races that suit your winter schedule.

Registration for Series Entry and Race One Entry can be found Here:https://www.orcv.org.au/online-entry-winter

We have also scheduled two return races from our Blairgowrie and Geelong destination events. The Women’s Skippers and Navigators Race (WSNR) will be run on Sunday 7th July, 2019 as a return from Blairgowrie, and a Novice Skippers Race will be run on Sunday 1st September, 2019 as a return from Geelong. 


2019 ORCV Winter Series Dates:

22nd June 2019- Race One (RMYS - Short Passage Race).

6th July, 2019 – Race Two (RBYC Start - Blairgowrie Passage Race).

7th July, 2019 - WSNR (Blairgowrie to SYC)

3rd August 2019 – Race Three(RBYC - Short Passage Race).

31st August 2019 – Race Four (RBYC Start - Geelong Passage Race).

1st September 2019 – Novice Skippers Race(Geelong to RBYC)

14/15th September 2019 – Overnight Navigator’s Challenge (Various Start Locations – HBYC Finish)


The divisions available for this year’s Winter Series are as follows: 

  • Monohull: IRC, AMS and PHS

  • Women’s: PHS

  • Double-Handed: IRC, AMS, PHS

  • Multihull: PHS

  • Cruising: PHS (non-spinnaker )

  • 4 + Autohelm for all monohull divisions

 If you any questions, please contact ORCV Race Champion This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..