The trophy was last presented in 2007 to SYC. SYC have won this trophy on four occasions and RYCV once. Perhaps it is RBYC’s turn!


The teams are as follows:

HBYC                       SYC                                     RBYC1                             RBYC2                                
Airframe Scarlett Runner Audacious Spirit of Freya
Ikon Wicked Reckless
Assailant Dark Energy Pretty Young Thing Caprice
Le Cascadeur White Noise Adams Rib Streetcar






Caprice is on the RBYC 2 Team and skippered by Brian Slater. The boat is owned by Tony Considine.

This is its second ORCV event , having competed in the Latitude race in February.

Caprice is seen here sailing in a Wednesday evening twilight race at RBYC.

Photo by Malcolm Mitchell.

For more information on the Double-handed bay race click here











Sunday, 01 May 2022 14:44

Team and Winners from Double Handed Race Affirmative Action, the overall winner on the Double Handed race today and the Nameless Team comprising...