2015 AGM Congratulations Robin Hewitt- Ocean Racer of the Year.

Congratulations Robin Hewitt- a legend of the sport and the 2015 Ocean Racer of the Year.

Robin was presented the prestigious Shenandoah II Perpetual trophy for the Ocean Racer of the Year award at the ORCV AGM  at RMYS . He has successfully campaigned his yacht Yoko for many years and has mentored novice crew along the way alongside his outstanding contributions to the Committee and as a dedicated trainer for activities.

Laurie Ford and his crew aboard Spirit of Downunder won the Perry Fletcher Perpetual Trophy for the Offshore Championship.

Richard Gates and his crew aboard Absolut took the honours for the Winter racing, receiving the Lord Warden’s trophy for the overall winner of the series.

Lynda Brayton, skippering Samskara, won the Custom Yacht Covers Perpetual trophy for the Women Skippers and Navigators race for her 1st place in PHS.

Jacqueline Prestedge, skippering One for the Road, won the Custom Yacht Covers Perpetual trophy for the Novice Skipper for the Womens Race. This trophy was a new initiative for the season and generously donated by our Sponsor, Sue Bumstead of Custom Yacht Covers.