Upcoming Events

Saturday, 21 Oct 2017 - Sunday, 22 Oct 2017
Time: 13:00 - 9:00
Location: Ocean Racing Club of Victoria

Saturday, 4 Nov 2017
Time: 2:00 - 23:00
Location: Queenscliff

Sunday, 12 Nov 2017
Time: 08:45 am - 11:55 am
Location: The Heads, Port Phillip Bay

Saturday, 18 Nov 2017 - Sunday, 19 Nov 2017
Time: 08:15 am - 05:00 pm
Location: Wesley College

Sunday, 19 Nov 2017
Time: 08:15 am - 05:00 pm
Location: Wesley College

Saturday, 25 Nov 2017
Time: 07:00 am - 02:00 pm
Location: Queenscliff

Sunday, 26 Nov 2017
Time: 09:00 am - 05:00 pm
Location: Queenscliff

Tuesday, 26 Dec 2017
Time: 10:30 - 17:00
Location: Station Pier

The on-water tour will run between the two pincers of Pt Nepean to the east, and Pt Lonsdale to the west, which together guard the entrance to our bay.   Beginning in the early afternoon, the ORCV vessel will collect passengers from the Sorrento Pier then steam across to Queenscliff to pick up the remaining passengers.  This is a great opportunity to enjoy an excellent brunch on the Mornington or Bellarine Peninsula and then arrive in plenty of time for the “Rip“tour.

Once the passengers have boarded, the instruction by experienced offshore navigators and yachtsmen will begin. Weather depending, passengers will also have the opportunity to be guided safely in and out of the “Rip” whilst in expert hands.

Book now for Sunday April 15, 

Click here for more details. 

2012_riptour_ripaerial
An aerial view of the "Rip", the narrow entrance to Port Phillip Bay