2013 ORCV Trophy Presentation Photos

A large group of members and guests attended Tuesday night’s function and enjoyed reaping the rewards of some excellent sailing throughout the season. Many thanks to Nick McGuigan for these fantastic shots. More to follow!

Commodore Simon Dryden delivers his report
Rik Head, Ocean Racer of the Year, is congratulated by Don Fraser
Peter Clancy is awarded Life Membership for his services to ORCV.
Bandit crew- Offshore Champions for season 2012-13
Phil Simpfendorfer- Veloce
Jason Close- White Noise
Chris Tucker -Halcyon
Kate Jenkins- skippered Caledonia in the Women Skippers and Navigators Race
George Shaw -The Secretary. 1st AMS and 1st on PHS in the Helly Hansen Winter Series
Nick McGuigan - Magazan 53. lots of accolades for Stanley, Boxing Day Dash, Latitude and Winter Series
Ian Macfarlane -Kingurra. 1st PHS Div 1 in the Boxing Day Dash
Grant Dunoon -Trybooking.com 1st PHS Stanley race
Norma Malouf- The Bookmaker wins the Women Skippers and Navigators Race "Best Log"
And Norma seen here with Matt Fahey took home the raffle prize, kindly donated by our Spoinosrs-Helly Hansen

Stay tuned for more photos !